Our mission-“To promote the reclamation of lands affected by mining activities through an interactive and educational forum for state land reclamationists, where techniques and practices to advance the quality of mined land reclamation are shared, and recognition for outstanding reclamation is given.”
National Association of State Land Reclamationists
About NASLR

About NASLR

History

Conceptualized in Illinois in 1972, NASLR’s charter meeting was held in Atlanta in 1973. Since that time, NASLR has held annual conferences nationwide, hosted by various state reclamation agencies. In 1980, NASLR established a national mined land reclamation award and reclamationist of the year award programs, quarterly newsletter, expanded membership opportunities, and an Executive Secretary position. In 1994, NASLR created its “Education Grant Program” and awarded the first grant in 1995. Over 25 states and provinces are or have been members of NASLR.

Constitution, Bylaws and Policies of the National Association of State Land Reclamationists.

Download the NASLR brochure.

 

2022-2023

 

 Officers

 Executive Committee

 Public Relations and Education Committee

President –Scot May

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Abandoned Mine Reclamation
286 Industrial Park Rd
Ebensburg, PA 15931

scmay@pa.gov

Vishnu Srinivasaraghavan
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Illinois Central Management Services
313 S Sixth St Springfield, IL 62704

Vishnu.Srinivasaraghavan@Illinois.gov

Mike Haney
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Abandoned Mine Reclamation
286 Industrial Park Rd
Ebensburg, PA 15931

michaney@pa.gov

Vice President – Vickie Broomhead
Illinois DNR
Land Reclamation Division, Office of Mines and Minerals
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702

vickie.broomhead@illinois.gov 

Psalm Wyckoff

New York State DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-6500

psalm.wyckoff@dec.ny.gov

Jeff Meitrott
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, Moshannon District Office
186 Enterprise Drive
Phillipsburg, PA 16866

jmeitrott@pa.gov 

Secretary/Treasurer-Simone Rodriguez
New York State DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-6500

simone.rodriguez@dec.ny.gov

Shawna Riddle

Environmental Program Consultant                 North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
2090 US Hwy 70
Swannanoa, NC 28778

shawna.riddle@ncdenr.gov

Hannah Hill
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Surface Mining Unit
4244 International Pkwy, Suite 104
Atlanta, GA 30354

hannah.hill@dnr.ga.gov

   

Danielle Duhe
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
617 N 3rd ST
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Danielle.Duhe@LA.GOV

   

 

Kristi Dodson
Bond Unit Manager
Illinois DNR, Land Reclamation Division

Kristi.Dodson@illinois.gov

 

Kevin Brown
Natural Resources Specialist
Illinois DNR, Land Reclamation Division

Kevin.brown@illinois.gov

 

Jamie Brown

Indiana DNR, Division of Reclamation 

jabrown3@drn.in.gov

Tyler Straight 

Mined Land Reclamation Specialist, Division of Mineral Resources

New York State DEC
1130 N. Westcott Road Schenectady, NY 12306-2014

Tyler.Straight@dec.ny.gov