Conceptualized in Illinois in 1972, NASLR’s charter meeting was held in Atlanta in 1973. Since that time, NASLR has held annual conferences nationwide, hosted by various state reclamation agencies. In 1980, NASLR established a national mined land reclamation award and reclamationist of the year award programs, quarterly newsletter, expanded membership opportunities, and an Executive Secretary position. In 1994, NASLR created its “Education Grant Program” and awarded the first grant in 1995. Over 25 states and provinces are or have been members of NASLR.

Constitution, Bylaws and Policies of the National Association of State Land Reclamationists.

Download the NASLR brochure.

2020-2021 NASLR Officers

President – Mike Haney
DEP Cambria District Office
286 Industrial Park Road
Ebensburg, PA 15931
(814) 472-1900

Vice President – Vishnu Srinivasaraghavan
Illinois Department of Natural Resources Office of Mines and Minerals
One Natural Resource Way Springfield, IL 62702-1271
(217) 785-0853

Secretary/Treasurer –Simone Rodriguez
New York State DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-6500
(518) 402-8493

2020-2021 Executive Committee

Halina Duda
New York State DEC, Region 3
21 So. Putt Corners Road
New Paltz, NY 12561
(845) 256-3128

Danielle Duhé
Louisiana DNR
617 N 3rd ST
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 342-7231

Shawna Riddle
North Carolina DEQ
2090 US Hwy 70
Swannanoa, NC 28778
(828) 296-4500

2020-2021 Public Relations and Education Committee

Jeff Meitrott
PA DEP – Moshannon District Office
186 Enterprise Drive
Phillipsburg, PA 16866
(814) 342-8116

Ed Coleman
Montana DEQ
1218 E. 6th Avenue
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 444-4973

Psalm Wyckoff
New York State DEC
1130 N. Westcott Road Schenectady, NY 12306-2014
(518) 357-2254

Jim Bowling
Illinois DNR
Benton, IL
(618) 439-9111 x259

Scot May
PA DEP-Cambria Office
286 Industrial Park Road Ebensburg, PA 15931