2017 NASLR Award Winners

Jeana Ratcliff
Civil Engineering and Land Rehabilitation Montana State Univeristy

Jeana Ratcliff receiving Scholarship with Ed Coleman

The Dean Spindler Reclamationist of the Year:
Michael Smith
Department of Environmental Protection-Pennsylvania

Michael Smith receiving the Dean Spindler Reclamationist of the Year with Bill Plassio and John Stefanko

Mined Land Reclamation Award – Coal Reclamation
Ridgetop Development, LLC
Ridgetop Development Mine – Virginia

Mined Land Reclamation Award – Non-Coal Reclamation
Vanderbilt Minerals, LLC-Gouverneur Minerals Division
No 1. and 2 Mines – New York