About NASLR

History

Conceptualized in Illinois in 1972, NASLR’s charter meeting was held in Atlanta in 1973. Since that time, NASLR has held annual conferences nationwide, hosted by various state reclamation agencies. In 1980, NASLR established a national mined land reclamation award and reclamationist of the year award programs, quarterly newsletter, expanded membership opportunities, and an Executive Secretary position. In 1994, NASLR created its “Education Grant Program” and awarded the first grant in 1995. Over 25 states and provinces are or have been members of NASLR.

Past NASLR Presidents and Past NASLR Conference locations.

Constitution, Bylaws and Policies of the National Association of State Land Reclamationists.

Download the NASLR brochure.

2016-2017 NASLR Officers

President – Janet Yates
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals & Energy
3405 Mountain Empire Road
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
(276) 393-2277
janet.yates@dmme.virginia.gov

 

Vice President –  Ed Coleman
Montana DEQ
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-4973
ecoleman@mt.gov

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Jeff Meitrott
PA DEP – Moshannon District Office
186 Enterprise Drive
Phillipsburg, PA 16866
(814)342-8116
jmeitrott@pa.gov 

2016-2017 Executive Committee

Janet Boyer
North Carolina DEQ
1612 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919)707-9228
janet.boyer@ncdenr.gov

 

Sam Faith
PA DEP – New Stanton District Office
131 Broadview Rd
New Stanton, PA 15672
(724)925-5515
sfaith@pa.gov

 

Lesa Baker
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals & Energy
3405 Mountain Empire Road
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
(276) 523-8178
lesa.baker@dmme.virginia.gov

2016-2017 Public Relations and Education Committee

Lesa Baker
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals & Energy
3405 Mountain Empire Road
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
(276) 523-8178
lesa.baker@dmme.virginia.gov

 

Jim Bowling
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
503 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
(618) 439-9111
James.Bowling@Illinois.gov

 

Simone Rodriguez
 New York State DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-6500
(518) 402-8493
simone.rodriguez@dec.ny.gov

 

Janet Yates
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals & Energy
3405 Mountain Empire Road
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
(276) 393-2277
janet.yates@dmme.virginia.gov

 

Jeff Meitrott
PA DEP – Moshannon District Office
186 Enterprise Drive
Phillipsburg, PA 16866
(814)342-8116
jmeitrott@pa.gov 

 

Jeni Flatow
Montana DEQ
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-4973
JFlatow@mt.gov